Stile Alfa Romeo

tokyo gtv purchase

« Older   Newer »
tokyo
view post Posted on 24/5/2011, 07:47

please assist me.
may purchase this 1998 gtv 2l. turbo v-6 (corse). want to know if interior & dual exhaust is from the factory (broker reports not modified).

-54,000km, certified
-jpy 8.8 million (approx US$10,500)
-build plate intact next to shift lever

any information regarding corse edition gtv, or this engine (power rating, dependability) would be really helpful to me
if you can give me the link to another site for more information also would be wonderful.

thanks, gerry - tokyo -

ricky1750
view post Posted on 24/5/2011, 10:13

I'm no GTV expert (Rudy, IlDuca is :D ) but it looks like a GTV Cup to me (although as far as i know the Cup limited edition is a 1999, not 1998). From the photos i seriously doubt the radio and steering weel are original.. if it's a Cup the bonnet does not match, as the front bumper/dam and the intakes behind the front weels.
Also the Cup had a single exhaust, not dual... so, it definitely does not match with an original Cup, and personally i've never heard of a "Corse" version, at least in the Italian market... it may be just me not knowing though :D i see it's left drive, so it's not a special version for Japan, did they tell you for what market it's supposed to be? (eu, it etc)

EDIT: a Cup www.adoos.it/post/5678292/alfa_rome...mited_edition_2

Evo Review of the Cup: http://www.evo.co.uk/carreviews/evocarrevi..._romeo_gtv.html

tokyo
view post Posted on 24/5/2011, 10:28

thanks good info, just what i am looking for.
virtually all euro sportscars are imported into japan as "euro spec" (country of build) ....therefore all virtually all jpnese
porsche, sports editions of alfas, etc will be LHD.

can anyone explain the build plate............ & is their a VIN service offered by alfa (like porsche PET) where i can search vin to determine original build/engine #/option codes, etc.....thanks

ricky1750
view post Posted on 24/5/2011, 10:40